Tenure and Conditions

For first degree courses, the scholarships are for periods of three or four years or such longer period as the Scholarship Committee may decide and are for courses at Oxford University and the Cambridge University in the United Kingdom.

Preference will be given to undergraduate courses in the following Colleges at:

  • University of Oxford:
    • Exeter College
    • Oriel College
    • The Queen's College
    • Trinity College
  • University of Cambridge:
    • Downing College
    • Magdalene College
    • Peterhouse
    • Trinity College

The Scholarship is conditional upon the candidate being selected for and taking up a place at one of the above preferred Colleges. Since the Universities make their own choice in admitting students, there is no guarantee of a place. Scholarship awards will not be confirmed by the Scholarship Committee until the candidate has been accepted by one of the preferred Colleges.

All Scholarship Awardees shall abide by the Regulations Governing Scholarships.